Spyro Reignited Trilogy Review

გაზიარება
ჩაშენება

კომენტარები • 1 703

  • Scitch2781
    Scitch2781 13 დღის წინ +1

    Crap review far too short for 3 games

  • Pyrocynical's Grandad
    Pyrocynical's Grandad 14 დღის წინ

    Its at least 9.0

  • Memed up Gamer
    Memed up Gamer 21 დღის წინ

    I got the digital edition and it keeps f*cking crashing. Any tips so I can actually play this game I spent non-refundable money on

  • Cursed Deity
    Cursed Deity 23 დღის წინ

    8.5 seems like a fine and fair score, im willing to pick it up once it's down to 20 bucks

  • SimZo
    SimZo 26 დღის წინ

    10/10 you mean?

  • Jimmy Ramos
    Jimmy Ramos თვის წინ

    Sorry... Can you elabora te a bit more with that 8. 5?

  • Hydra11022
    Hydra11022 თვის წინ

    Did he say 20 hours for three complete games 🤔?

  • Tim Jackson
    Tim Jackson თვის წინ

    It makes you FEEL like Spyro 10/10

  • Raimonster
    Raimonster თვის წინ

    Wish my parents bought me a ps4 instead of a pc
    Pc was old but could play the games of its generation
    But ps4 has better games
    I only bought 3 vames on pc and they were already on ps4 i am sad but the next consoles are
    Ps5 Xbox an Nintendo Switch
    If i would pick any i would pick... ps5 but nintendo games are needed

  • shaunthesheep24
    shaunthesheep24 თვის წინ

    I Feel it deserves a 10 due to the detail put into it. Even the original producer said this was exactly how he viewed spyro in the original games.

  • Finn Mattis
    Finn Mattis თვის წინ

    What are you guys talking about? This is another outstanding piece of comedy!

  • lonely boy
    lonely boy თვის წინ

    I want Spyro hero's tale SO BAD

  • corridos 69
    corridos 69 თვის წინ

    I love your reviews so quick and to the point you don’t spend 40 minutes explaining something that can be explained in under 4 haha thank you for your great reviews 😊

  • Jordan Bryan
    Jordan Bryan თვის წინ

    Stopped at "such scaredy cats"

  • I Hate Dubstep
    I Hate Dubstep თვის წინ +1

    "8.5, the developer didn't give us any money."
    -IGN

  • Ďinda S
    Ďinda S თვის წინ

    I hate that voice

  • marvel's greatest hero
    marvel's greatest hero თვის წინ

    Yeah the dam update is taking forever!!!!

  • Rainbowlemur AJ
    Rainbowlemur AJ თვის წინ

    How the heck could someone not like spyro?

  • Dee
    Dee თვის წინ

    I have no nostalgia towards this game and im playing it now. Its so great, amazing level design and a ton of fun

  • Hugh Mungus
    Hugh Mungus თვის წინ

    It makes you FEEL like Spyro.
    7.8/10 Too much Dragons.

  • Jacob Schaeche
    Jacob Schaeche თვის წინ

    Not enough micro transactions and loot boxes 8.5 - IGN

  • Ryan Ulibarri
    Ryan Ulibarri თვის წინ

    An 8.5 score?! Come on! It sounds like you were praising the game. Deserves a much higher score. Try a 9.5.

  • Ginger_Gamer_ 64
    Ginger_Gamer_ 64 2 თვის წინ

    um
    8.5
    Ok...

  • SLENDER phizics
    SLENDER phizics 2 თვის წინ

    This is easily a 10

  • Brandon H
    Brandon H 2 თვის წინ

    Toys For Bob poured their care into this. I cant even play the originals anymore because of how well they made the trilogy. This remaster should be a 11/10. It is literally flawless and much more than I expected.

  • s0ad29
    s0ad29 2 თვის წინ

    the sound his feets make while sprinting are so cute :D

  • Rman Nayr
    Rman Nayr 2 თვის წინ +1

    SHOULD OF HAVE BEEN GIVEN A 9 OUT OF 10 INSTEAD!

  • Rman Nayr
    Rman Nayr 2 თვის წინ +1

    SPYRO IS BACK BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Luke McNamara
    Luke McNamara 2 თვის წინ +1

    Comments:
    95%: An 8.5 is too low of a score
    5%: Other

  • Eoghan O Reilly
    Eoghan O Reilly 2 თვის წინ

    8.5????

  • DaPinguIsKing / piingoo
    DaPinguIsKing / piingoo 2 თვის წინ

    But does it make you *feel* like Spyro?

  • SimsForever
    SimsForever 2 თვის წინ

    Got this for christmas.

  • Segasonic91
    Segasonic91 2 თვის წინ +2

    Seriously? Nothing about the near TWENTY GIG update to the game because Craptivision didn't put the entire game on the disc or include an install disc like RDR2?? No mention of the shitty PRO framerate and lack of HDR before the 20gig update? Great review!

    • Tyrik Flood-Feaster
      Tyrik Flood-Feaster 2 თვის წინ

      An install disc may have costed them some money but would have had more Sales.

  • J
    J 2 თვის წინ

    I don't know if anyone would remember this game but Croc should get a remake.

  • Joshua Drennen
    Joshua Drennen 2 თვის წინ

    Nope 9.5 get it right guys.

  • Four Funnel Liner
    Four Funnel Liner 2 თვის წინ

    Not COD says IGN- 8.5

  • Home World Hub Media
    Home World Hub Media 2 თვის წინ +1

    homeworldhubmedia.wordpress.com/2018/11/24/spyro-reignited-trilogy-review/
    Here is my review!

  • emrah şimşek
    emrah şimşek 2 თვის წინ +1

    I wish spyro 1. 2 and 3 was in playstation classin mini :(

  • Franklin da turtle Morales
    Franklin da turtle Morales 2 თვის წინ

    Honestly game is perfect as it was 20 years ago 8.5 is under estimating it to me its a 10 and will always be since i was a kid and now with these beautiful graphics and nostalgia come on man 8.5? Yea right.

  • II Hellion II
    II Hellion II 2 თვის წინ

    “8.5/10 Too much fire” - IGN

  • ch1ckenw1ngs1111
    ch1ckenw1ngs1111 2 თვის წინ +1

    Here comes the rule 34 Jesus Christ..

  • KelpyG Shakes
    KelpyG Shakes 2 თვის წინ

    Toys for Bob makes you FEEL like Spyro

  • tljubo
    tljubo 2 თვის წინ

    game of the year please!!

  • TheMercilessElf28
    TheMercilessElf28 2 თვის წინ

    i just got the game but the application is taking a while to load

  • ryan48888
    ryan48888 2 თვის წინ

    I got spyro year of the dragon in 2003. I was 7 years old. I still have it to this day. Hopefully kids pick up this game. Had a lot of fun with it when I was a kid.

    • ryan48888
      ryan48888 2 თვის წინ

      +Tyrik Flood-Feaster ya I think I actually did! I've played others but year of the dragon, weather due to nostalgia or not. Is my favorite in the series

    • Tyrik Flood-Feaster
      Tyrik Flood-Feaster 2 თვის წინ

      Did you play the Greatest hits version?

  • Russell Marcel
    Russell Marcel 2 თვის წინ

    I just picked this up for $29.99 at Gamestop for Black Friday. I'm excited to play it!

  • Dreamality
    Dreamality 2 თვის წინ

    If anyone is still on the fence and up for another perspective, I did a review as well. It's quick and to the point. It's helped others maybe it will help you too.

  • Dr. Frasier Crane
    Dr. Frasier Crane 2 თვის წინ +1

    Punchable voice.

  • William Bar
    William Bar 2 თვის წინ

    It’s easy that’s why he put that score

  • Star Realm 26
    Star Realm 26 2 თვის წინ

    I hate the fact that I feel like I'm watching a Lego game

  • Christos Priniotakis
    Christos Priniotakis 2 თვის წინ

    BRING THIS TO PC

  • ZacStrikesBack
    ZacStrikesBack 2 თვის წინ +2

    I give it a 7/10, here's why:
    -Glitches
    -Lack of subtitles
    -Frame rate drops, even on PS4 Pro/Xbox One X
    -Absurdly high levels of bloom and motion blur with no options to turn them off
    -Turning the camera is too damn slow
    -Swimming controls are HORRENDOUS
    -Censorship(More than just the guns): Some spears and arrows are changed to suction cups for example.

  • Gaming Football
    Gaming Football 2 თვის წინ

    I played all the games. Spyro the Dragon: 120%
    Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage: 100%
    Spyro: Year of the Dragon: 117%
    All I have to say is that I love it.

  • Nasty Nate
    Nasty Nate 2 თვის წინ

    I chose this over fallout 76

  • DRiLL
    DRiLL 2 თვის წინ

    8.5? What a sauceboy!

  • Paappa Brony
    Paappa Brony 2 თვის წინ

    I remember when I played Spyro 20 years ago. I was 8 years old and is one of the games that makes me love 3d platforming collect-a-thon’s. The others being Banjo Kazooie and Super Mario 64 ( of all games ). Spyro had a charm that rivaled with Banjo Kazooie. Fluent movements, beautiful soundtrack, memorable worlds and overall wacky characters. I may just have found a reason to get a PlayStation 4.

  • Momo Kokami
    Momo Kokami 2 თვის წინ

    " I want to write fanfictions about them"

  • IMOLDGREGG252
    IMOLDGREGG252 2 თვის წინ

    This lads voice hasn’t even broke what does he know of the original Spyro.

  • Saajid Ibn mohummed
    Saajid Ibn mohummed 2 თვის წინ

    8.5/10

    Heard no criticism🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️😤😤😤😤😤😤😤
    This guy is dangerously high on drugs with a severe life threatening brain damage.

  • Tao Long
    Tao Long 2 თვის წინ +1

    The problems I had with the game (I started with year of the dragon) the load screen is a bit long and it's super glitchy at point..........and having to download levels ro even finish the first world is dumb

    • Tao Long
      Tao Long 2 თვის წინ +1

      +resistance1207 Because I've played the first 3 on my ps1, and spyro 3 was my favourite, so I wanted to see what they had done to my favourite one.

    • resistance1207
      resistance1207 2 თვის წინ

      Why didn't you start from the start though?

  • snakedoctor313
    snakedoctor313 2 თვის წინ

    The girl at Eurogamer can't beat Buzz in Spyro 3

  • Prof Toast Gaming
    Prof Toast Gaming 3 თვის წინ

    So you talk about how amazing the game is with the only complaint being load times and that drops it to a 8.5?

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 2 თვის წინ

      Prof Toast Gaming you’re acting like 8.5 is bad

  • Oscar Dolloway
    Oscar Dolloway 3 თვის წინ

    The games quality

  • Dusty Watts
    Dusty Watts 3 თვის წინ

    Third game is bugged can’t complete 100 percent, I have 149 eggs and 14995 gems. Final 5 gems are in fireworks factory but I can’t find the gem. Game is great just disappointing you can’t complete it

  • securefun36
    securefun36 3 თვის წინ

    Now they should remaster Tomba! And Tomba! 2

  • TheZelda360
    TheZelda360 3 თვის წინ

    Not one negative thing about it and still gets a 8.5 oh what is it this time too many dragons?

    • TheZelda360
      TheZelda360 2 თვის წინ

      +Joshua Willis it's not a bad score I just think it deserves a higher score

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 2 თვის წინ

      TheZelda360 since when was 8.5 a bad score?

  • Noah and Zilla's Channel
    Noah and Zilla's Channel 3 თვის წინ

    This game is secretly a 10/10 for them.

  • Stampistuta
    Stampistuta 3 თვის წინ

    The game looks like so much fun, might be asking for this or Crash remastered for Xmas.

  • Gamer Pro
    Gamer Pro 3 თვის წინ +1

    So you not gonna mention how intense the motion blur is and how over 100 thousand people have complained about motion sickness just from playing for 5 minutes? This remake is excellent except for that point, i haven't played past the first game cause of how much my eyes hurt from trying to see through the blur. An update needs to come out asap to fix this.

    • Gamer Pro
      Gamer Pro 2 თვის წინ

      +tritanproductions Some people aren't affected by it, but a lot of people are. That's great that your eyes didn't hurt but they should still allow us to control how much motion blur there is or allow us to turn it off at least.

    • tritanproductions
      tritanproductions 2 თვის წინ

      What motion blur? I played it today and my eyes didnt hurt at all.

    • Fibxnacci
      Fibxnacci 2 თვის წინ

      100% Agree

  • gamer117
    gamer117 3 თვის წინ

    This makes me want a Proper Crash 4 and Spyro 4

    But Activision....

  • xFrostAngelx
    xFrostAngelx 3 თვის წინ

    If you’re not gonna give it a perfect score then atleast put in the effort to layout the cons otherwise you don’t make sense and ppl will get mad.

  • Sukellusvene
    Sukellusvene 3 თვის წინ

    Only things i didn't like about the game were Motion Blur and lazy game choosing screen.
    (The one where you choose which Spyro you want to play)
    9/10

  • bluestreak045
    bluestreak045 3 თვის წინ

    8.5 to much Spyro

  • Robert_27
    Robert_27 3 თვის წინ

    Literally not one negative comment and 8.5 I’m so confused what on earth makes you rate like this? What makes it not any higher seriously ign. There’s a reason I don’t watch you guys half the time. Saying 8.5 without giving any information is just beyond me. You gotta give information it’s important

  • xDragonInstallx
    xDragonInstallx 3 თვის წინ

    He did say it's a bit too easy and games that are too easy tend to get boring. As in you get into an auto pilot mode since you don't have to worry much.

  • Tyler Findlay
    Tyler Findlay 3 თვის წინ

    8.5/10
    To much fire.

  • Micheal L
    Micheal L 3 თვის წინ +1

    Should of got at least a 9

  • MrLine
    MrLine 3 თვის წინ

    ...Do people not get how reviews work?

  • Thee3nd
    Thee3nd 3 თვის წინ

    5/10 Too many gems - IGN

  • SMKRSROOM
    SMKRSROOM 3 თვის წინ

    CAN WE GET A BANJO KAZOOIE REMAKE??

  • Elle r
    Elle r 3 თვის წინ

    Omg... 8.5???? At least tell us why??? Is it because it's a "remake" and even if they made it perfect mechanics wise doesn't compare to games we have today? Just say that then...FAIL of a review.

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 3 თვის წინ

      Elle r you’re acting like a 8.5 is a bad score

  • snow drifter
    snow drifter 3 თვის წინ

    Nothing but praise then an 8.5. IGN really have no clue what the are doing. Bugthesda probably gave them a boat load of cash to give Fallout 76 a 9 at least. We shall see.

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 3 თვის წინ

      snow drifter fallout 76 is an awesome game you moron

  • Ali Kefou
    Ali Kefou 3 თვის წინ

    Is it only with my game or do you guys also feel like the actual animation of the cutscenes when playing on ps4 looks less smooth than it did on the youtube videos?

  • Doomreb
    Doomreb 3 თვის წინ

    *"We've decided to split up the review for each Spyro game this year since they are each so different"*

  • SnakeEater866
    SnakeEater866 3 თვის წინ +3

    Why is everyone acting like 8.5 is a bad score? If I get an 85% on a test, I am happy with that score.

  • willmakesvideos
    willmakesvideos 3 თვის წინ

    Nothing bad to say? 8.5-9 range
    Wow this game is above and beyond 9-9.5
    This game literally changed my life 9.5-10

  • Rambo G123
    Rambo G123 3 თვის წინ

    I wish this game was on switch

  • the missing link
    the missing link 3 თვის წინ

    Now we just need a remaster of the sequel trilogy.

  • R J
    R J 3 თვის წინ

    They really nailed the FEEL of controlling Spyro.

  • Xeon Marinas
    Xeon Marinas 3 თვის წინ

    It took 37 seconds for this same guy who reviewed Spiderman PS4 to say FEEL in Spyro

  • simonstrane
    simonstrane 3 თვის წინ

    I wonder if I will still find platform-games like this fun? Just turned 30. But it looks cool.

  • Abbas Akbar
    Abbas Akbar 3 თვის წინ

    but does it make you FEEL like spyro

  • hayleigh fjroensmxm
    hayleigh fjroensmxm 3 თვის წინ

    Fun game i like sly Cooper better tho

  • AdamDguitars
    AdamDguitars 3 თვის წინ +1

    IGN has no credibility when it comes to reviews

  • ThePOKOkitty
    ThePOKOkitty 3 თვის წინ

    8.5/10 I want to write fanfics about the dragons -IGN

  • frankthebunny43
    frankthebunny43 3 თვის წინ

    Song used in the review?

  • mvmikeplays
    mvmikeplays 3 თვის წინ

    better change that score to 10 f** IGN

  • Exist Boi
    Exist Boi 3 თვის წინ

    I thought skylanders was dead...



    HA I THOUGHT

  • Charles Cinco
    Charles Cinco 3 თვის წინ

    All that positivity for an 8.5?! Wtf...

  • jook13
    jook13 3 თვის წინ

    Only one game included on disc, minus 1.5 points