Spyro Reignited Trilogy Review

გაზიარება
ჩაშენება

კომენტარები • 1 657

  • s0ad29
    s0ad29 4 დღის წინ

    the sound his feets make while sprinting are so cute :D

  • Rman Nayr
    Rman Nayr 5 დღის წინ +1

    SHOULD OF HAVE BEEN GIVEN A 9 OUT OF 10 INSTEAD!

  • Rman Nayr
    Rman Nayr 5 დღის წინ +1

    SPYRO IS BACK BABY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • Luke McNamara
    Luke McNamara 6 დღის წინ +1

    Comments:
    95%: An 8.5 is too low of a score
    5%: Other

  • Eoghan O Reilly
    Eoghan O Reilly 9 დღის წინ

    8.5????

  • DaPinguIsKing / piingoo
    DaPinguIsKing / piingoo 11 დღის წინ

    But does it make you *feel* like Spyro?

  • SimsForever
    SimsForever 13 დღის წინ

    Got this for christmas.

  • Segasonic91
    Segasonic91 13 დღის წინ +2

    Seriously? Nothing about the near TWENTY GIG update to the game because Craptivision didn't put the entire game on the disc or include an install disc like RDR2?? No mention of the shitty PRO framerate and lack of HDR before the 20gig update? Great review!

    • Tyrik Flood-Feaster
      Tyrik Flood-Feaster 9 დღის წინ

      An install disc may have costed them some money but would have had more Sales.

  • J
    J 13 დღის წინ

    I don't know if anyone would remember this game but Croc should get a remake.

  • Joshua Drennen
    Joshua Drennen 15 დღის წინ

    Nope 9.5 get it right guys.

  • Four Funnel Liner
    Four Funnel Liner 16 დღის წინ

    Not COD says IGN- 8.5

  • Home World Hub Media
    Home World Hub Media 19 დღის წინ +1

    homeworldhubmedia.wordpress.com/2018/11/24/spyro-reignited-trilogy-review/
    Here is my review!

  • emrah şimşek
    emrah şimşek 19 დღის წინ +1

    I wish spyro 1. 2 and 3 was in playstation classin mini :(

  • Franklin da turtle Morales
    Franklin da turtle Morales 19 დღის წინ

    Honestly game is perfect as it was 20 years ago 8.5 is under estimating it to me its a 10 and will always be since i was a kid and now with these beautiful graphics and nostalgia come on man 8.5? Yea right.

  • II Hellion II
    II Hellion II 19 დღის წინ

    “8.5/10 Too much fire” - IGN

  • Ch1ckenw1ngs1111
    Ch1ckenw1ngs1111 20 დღის წინ +1

    Here comes the rule 34 Jesus Christ..

  • KelpyG Shakes
    KelpyG Shakes 20 დღის წინ

    Toys for Bob makes you FEEL like Spyro

  • tljubo
    tljubo 20 დღის წინ

    game of the year please!!

  • TheMercilessElf28
    TheMercilessElf28 21 დღის წინ

    i just got the game but the application is taking a while to load

  • ryan48888
    ryan48888 21 დღის წინ

    I got spyro year of the dragon in 2003. I was 7 years old. I still have it to this day. Hopefully kids pick up this game. Had a lot of fun with it when I was a kid.

    • ryan48888
      ryan48888 9 დღის წინ

      +Tyrik Flood-Feaster ya I think I actually did! I've played others but year of the dragon, weather due to nostalgia or not. Is my favorite in the series

    • Tyrik Flood-Feaster
      Tyrik Flood-Feaster 9 დღის წინ

      Did you play the Greatest hits version?

  • Russell Marcel
    Russell Marcel 21 დღის წინ

    I just picked this up for $29.99 at Gamestop for Black Friday. I'm excited to play it!

  • Dreamality
    Dreamality 21 დღის წინ

    If anyone is still on the fence and up for another perspective, I did a review as well. It's quick and to the point. It's helped others maybe it will help you too.

  • Dr. Frasier Crane
    Dr. Frasier Crane 22 დღის წინ +1

    Punchable voice.

  • William Bar
    William Bar 22 დღის წინ

    It’s easy that’s why he put that score

  • Star Realm 26
    Star Realm 26 22 დღის წინ

    I hate the fact that I feel like I'm watching a Lego game

  • Christos Priniotakis
    Christos Priniotakis 22 დღის წინ

    BRING THIS TO PC

  • ZacStrikesBack
    ZacStrikesBack 22 დღის წინ +2

    I give it a 7/10, here's why:
    -Glitches
    -Lack of subtitles
    -Frame rate drops, even on PS4 Pro/Xbox One X
    -Absurdly high levels of bloom and motion blur with no options to turn them off
    -Turning the camera is too damn slow
    -Swimming controls are HORRENDOUS
    -Censorship(More than just the guns): Some spears and arrows are changed to suction cups for example.

  • Gaming Football
    Gaming Football 23 დღის წინ

    I played all the games. Spyro the Dragon: 120%
    Spyro 2: Ripto's Rage: 100%
    Spyro: Year of the Dragon: 117%
    All I have to say is that I love it.

  • Nate Walker
    Nate Walker 23 დღის წინ

    I chose this over fallout 76

  • DRiLL
    DRiLL 24 დღის წინ

    8.5? What a sauceboy!

  • Paappa Brony
    Paappa Brony 24 დღის წინ

    I remember when I played Spyro 20 years ago. I was 8 years old and is one of the games that makes me love 3d platforming collect-a-thon’s. The others being Banjo Kazooie and Super Mario 64 ( of all games ). Spyro had a charm that rivaled with Banjo Kazooie. Fluent movements, beautiful soundtrack, memorable worlds and overall wacky characters. I may just have found a reason to get a PlayStation 4.

  • Momo Kokami
    Momo Kokami 24 დღის წინ

    " I want to write fanfictions about them"

  • IMOLDGREGG252
    IMOLDGREGG252 24 დღის წინ

    This lads voice hasn’t even broke what does he know of the original Spyro.

  • Saajid Ibn mohummed
    Saajid Ibn mohummed 25 დღის წინ

    8.5/10

    Heard no criticism🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️😤😤😤😤😤😤😤
    This guy is dangerously high on drugs with a severe life threatening brain damage.

  • Tao Long
    Tao Long 25 დღის წინ +1

    The problems I had with the game (I started with year of the dragon) the load screen is a bit long and it's super glitchy at point..........and having to download levels ro even finish the first world is dumb

    • Tao Long
      Tao Long 18 დღის წინ +1

      +resistance1207 Because I've played the first 3 on my ps1, and spyro 3 was my favourite, so I wanted to see what they had done to my favourite one.

    • resistance1207
      resistance1207 18 დღის წინ

      Why didn't you start from the start though?

  • snakedoctor313
    snakedoctor313 25 დღის წინ

    The girl at Eurogamer can't beat Buzz in Spyro 3

  • Prof Toast Gaming
    Prof Toast Gaming 25 დღის წინ

    So you talk about how amazing the game is with the only complaint being load times and that drops it to a 8.5?

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 23 დღის წინ

      Prof Toast Gaming you’re acting like 8.5 is bad

  • Oscar Dolloway
    Oscar Dolloway 25 დღის წინ

    The games quality

  • Dusty Watts
    Dusty Watts 25 დღის წინ

    Third game is bugged can’t complete 100 percent, I have 149 eggs and 14995 gems. Final 5 gems are in fireworks factory but I can’t find the gem. Game is great just disappointing you can’t complete it

  • securefun36
    securefun36 25 დღის წინ

    Now they should remaster Tomba! And Tomba! 2

  • TheZelda360
    TheZelda360 25 დღის წინ

    Not one negative thing about it and still gets a 8.5 oh what is it this time too many dragons?

    • TheZelda360
      TheZelda360 23 დღის წინ

      +Joshua Willis it's not a bad score I just think it deserves a higher score

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 23 დღის წინ

      TheZelda360 since when was 8.5 a bad score?

  • Noah and Zilla's Channel
    Noah and Zilla's Channel 25 დღის წინ

    This game is secretly a 10/10 for them.

  • Stampistuta
    Stampistuta 26 დღის წინ

    The game looks like so much fun, might be asking for this or Crash remastered for Xmas.

  • Gamer Pro
    Gamer Pro 26 დღის წინ +1

    So you not gonna mention how intense the motion blur is and how over 100 thousand people have complained about motion sickness just from playing for 5 minutes? This remake is excellent except for that point, i haven't played past the first game cause of how much my eyes hurt from trying to see through the blur. An update needs to come out asap to fix this.

    • tritanproductions
      tritanproductions 24 დღის წინ

      What motion blur? I played it today and my eyes didnt hurt at all.

    • Fibxnacci
      Fibxnacci 24 დღის წინ

      100% Agree

  • gamer117
    gamer117 26 დღის წინ

    This makes me want a Proper Crash 4 and Spyro 4

    But Activision....

  • xFrostAngelx
    xFrostAngelx 26 დღის წინ

    If you’re not gonna give it a perfect score then atleast put in the effort to layout the cons otherwise you don’t make sense and ppl will get mad.

  • MCNobottaja
    MCNobottaja 26 დღის წინ

    Only things i didn't like about the game were Motion Blur and lazy game choosing screen.
    (The one where you choose which Spyro you want to play)
    9/10

  • bluestreak045
    bluestreak045 26 დღის წინ

    8.5 to much Spyro

  • Robert_27
    Robert_27 27 დღის წინ

    Literally not one negative comment and 8.5 I’m so confused what on earth makes you rate like this? What makes it not any higher seriously ign. There’s a reason I don’t watch you guys half the time. Saying 8.5 without giving any information is just beyond me. You gotta give information it’s important

  • xDragonInstallx
    xDragonInstallx 27 დღის წინ

    He did say it's a bit too easy and games that are too easy tend to get boring. As in you get into an auto pilot mode since you don't have to worry much.

  • Tyler Findlay
    Tyler Findlay 27 დღის წინ

    8.5/10
    To much fire.

  • Micheal L
    Micheal L 27 დღის წინ +1

    Should of got at least a 9

  • MrLine
    MrLine 27 დღის წინ

    ...Do people not get how reviews work?

  • Thee3nd
    Thee3nd 27 დღის წინ

    5/10 Too many gems - IGN

  • SMKRSROOM
    SMKRSROOM 27 დღის წინ

    CAN WE GET A BANJO KAZOOIE REMAKE??

  • Elle r
    Elle r 27 დღის წინ

    Omg... 8.5???? At least tell us why??? Is it because it's a "remake" and even if they made it perfect mechanics wise doesn't compare to games we have today? Just say that then...FAIL of a review.

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 27 დღის წინ

      Elle r you’re acting like a 8.5 is a bad score

  • snow drifter
    snow drifter 27 დღის წინ

    Nothing but praise then an 8.5. IGN really have no clue what the are doing. Bugthesda probably gave them a boat load of cash to give Fallout 76 a 9 at least. We shall see.

    • Joshua Willis
      Joshua Willis 27 დღის წინ

      snow drifter fallout 76 is an awesome game you moron

  • Ali Kefou
    Ali Kefou 27 დღის წინ

    Is it only with my game or do you guys also feel like the actual animation of the cutscenes when playing on ps4 looks less smooth than it did on the youtube videos?

  • Doomreb
    Doomreb 27 დღის წინ

    *"We've decided to split up the review for each Spyro game this year since they are each so different"*

  • SnakeEater866
    SnakeEater866 28 დღის წინ +3

    Why is everyone acting like 8.5 is a bad score? If I get an 85% on a test, I am happy with that score.

  • willmakesvideos
    willmakesvideos 28 დღის წინ

    Nothing bad to say? 8.5-9 range
    Wow this game is above and beyond 9-9.5
    This game literally changed my life 9.5-10

  • OG 123
    OG 123 28 დღის წინ

    I wish this game was on switch

  • the missing link
    the missing link 28 დღის წინ

    Now we just need a remaster of the sequel trilogy.

  • R J
    R J 28 დღის წინ

    They really nailed the FEEL of controlling Spyro.

  • Xeon Marinas
    Xeon Marinas 28 დღის წინ

    It took 37 seconds for this same guy who reviewed Spiderman PS4 to say FEEL in Spyro

  • simonstrane
    simonstrane 28 დღის წინ

    I wonder if I will still find platform-games like this fun? Just turned 30. But it looks cool.

  • Abbas Akbar
    Abbas Akbar 28 დღის წინ

    but does it make you FEEL like spyro

  • hayleigh fjroensmxm
    hayleigh fjroensmxm 28 დღის წინ

    Fun game i like sly Cooper better tho

  • AdamDguitars
    AdamDguitars 28 დღის წინ +1

    IGN has no credibility when it comes to reviews

  • ThePOKOkitty
    ThePOKOkitty 28 დღის წინ

    8.5/10 I want to write fanfics about the dragons -IGN

  • frankthebunny43
    frankthebunny43 28 დღის წინ

    Song used in the review?

  • mvmikeplays
    mvmikeplays 28 დღის წინ

    better change that score to 10 f** IGN

  • L95 The Youtuber
    L95 The Youtuber 28 დღის წინ

    I thought skylanders was dead...



    HA I THOUGHT

  • Charles Cinco
    Charles Cinco 28 დღის წინ

    All that positivity for an 8.5?! Wtf...

  • jook13
    jook13 28 დღის წინ

    Only one game included on disc, minus 1.5 points

  • Chris Rusch
    Chris Rusch 28 დღის წინ

    Just give it a 9

  • Vire
    Vire 28 დღის წინ

    5/10 for IGN

  • Crow Migration
    Crow Migration 28 დღის წინ

    7.8/10 Too much dragon

  • Narros Jefferson
    Narros Jefferson 28 დღის წინ

    The fumiest thing is looking at comment of people wondering why is it not a 10/10 if he didn't anything bad about it. Even tho he did he jsut didn't talk about them long. 1.the loading screens are kinda bad. 2. the game is a bit too easy for adults and most people who have played for more then a few years. (as in crash is a bit hard most of the time spyro is a bit too easy). 3.forced moron blur and frame rate drops. 4. going back to 2 the main hard part is finding all the stuff but this is 2018 not 1996-1999 so nearly anybody can just look up where things are.

  • Zarus Smith
    Zarus Smith 28 დღის წინ

    Really my only complaint is that you have to download 2 and 3 in order to play them properly. Why aren't they on the disc? It's lazy

  • Prototype Wolf
    Prototype Wolf 29 დღის წინ

    Toys for bob screwed up several of my friends including me can’t advance in lost fleet due to crazy Ed being glitched which is hindering us completing the game

  • goofed86
    goofed86 29 დღის წინ

    Spyro trilogy > RDR2

  • Ross Reyonlds
    Ross Reyonlds 29 დღის წინ

    You can switch the music back to classic I'm sold

  • Tiago Machado
    Tiago Machado 29 დღის წინ

    IGN - "I love how they did this, I love how this feels - 8.5" haha

  • PIMPSTA951
    PIMPSTA951 29 დღის წინ

    He probably meant 8.5/8.5

  • Bricklimits
    Bricklimits 29 დღის წინ

    An 8.5?????

  • OhMyGoodnessSix
    OhMyGoodnessSix 29 დღის წინ

    Does anyone know if this will be on sale during Black Friday yet?

  • Jakub Paxa
    Jakub Paxa 29 დღის წინ

    So it makes you feel like Spyro?

  • GTXMichael
    GTXMichael 29 დღის წინ

    HOPEFULLY THEY FIX THE FRAME PACING ISSUE THO!
    AND COWARDLY ENEMIES IN SUNNYVILLA ARE SUCH SILLY SCAREDY CATS!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

  • ScottishJapanese4eva
    ScottishJapanese4eva 29 დღის წინ

    This guys voice though...

  • Commander Lichking
    Commander Lichking 29 დღის წინ

    High score for selling only 1/3 of the game

  • sean mcnabb
    sean mcnabb 29 დღის წინ +1

    I'd love to see the gaming industry re-imagine the 3D platforming genre. I feel like its been gone for so long, and I really miss it.
    I know most of them are collect-athons with a kiddish appeal, but they can be so much more when done by the right studio! A game like Psychonauts comes to mind. Or even Mini Ninjas. I'm sure you guys can think of others. Great games that just kinda stick with ya long after playing them. The industry needs more of those.

  • ZERO 0
    ZERO 0 29 დღის წინ

    IT MAKES YOU FEEL LIKE A DRAGON 0:36

  • ZERO 0
    ZERO 0 29 დღის წინ

    all positives no negatives 8.5 WHAT? He never tell us why it didn't get 10/10 was it gameplay or no multiplayer he just doesn't say?

  • ZERO 0
    ZERO 0 29 დღის წინ

    "It makes you feel like Spyro."

  • Ashraf Ali
    Ashraf Ali 29 დღის წინ

    i get it IGN it is not CoD. so it gets 8.5

  • Van Dammage
    Van Dammage 29 დღის წინ

    A 30fps platformer? Another Epic fail just like Ratchet and clank, these devs need to get with the times.

  • X1 Viper
    X1 Viper 29 დღის წინ

    Why a 8.5 with no negative...

    Nvm forgot it was IGN

  • MisterMorbol
    MisterMorbol 29 დღის წინ

    Not on pc not interessed

  • Union Jack-
    Union Jack- 29 დღის წინ

    only played the first spyro on the ps4 pro at the moment. .frame rate and juddering is awful . knew i should of got the xbox one x version . probably a lot smoother